header

wifi

Reviews

Read more customer reviews

 

Fantastic place, lovely and clean with gorgeous views. Great base to explore whitby. Aug 2020

Reviews

Dawn’s Cottage was perfect for us although I expect if you have mobility problems it wouldn’t suit as it’s on the second floor. Other than that it was really comfortable, well equipped and convenient for us. We had a great 5 nights there. Dec 2020

The apartment was spacious, clean, well decorated, easy access to the town. Excellent. Nov 2020

Would highly recommend dawns gem to family and friends. We will stay here again next we come to Whitby. Sept 2020

Stopped here before well located & clean & comfortable. Sept 2020

Fantastic place, lovely and clean with gorgeous views. Great base to explore whitby. Aug 2020

Had a fantastic few days in Whitby, weather was good accommodation was very good, everything you could possibly need. Very clean and well equipped. Tony was very helpful, would definitely go back. Only down side was the double bed had a wooden bottom and my partner is 6ft 6 so not long enough for him but we managed. Aug 2020

The location was perfect as was the cleanliness of the apartment Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again. Aug 2020

Lovely, well equipped apartment. Parking outside and easy walking distance of town, beach and amenities. Would happily stay here again. Owner helpful and friendly and left a bottle of wine to start us off! Jan 2020

Immaculate cosy property, wouldn’t suit anyone with impaired mobility as it’s up a few flights of stairs...however it means you get a lovely sea view. Lots of books and dvds if you want a chilled day Lots of lovely personal touches made it a home from home. Nov 2019

Everything, great host, great location, very clean comfortable, everything you need, information book on everything in flat, about location.Dawns gem is excellent in every way one of the best accommodation I’ve stop in definitely would recommend, thanks to our host tony explaining everything to us couldn’t fault the place. Oct 2019

Dawns Gem was beautiful very neat & tidy was a wonderful place to stay & great location ....although having two teenagers WiFi would have been good. Oct 2019

Excellent. Would thoroughly recommend. Oct 2019

Clean, comfortable flat in a good location. Oct 2019

Had an excellent time, the cottage was well equipped and clean . Like home from home. Oct 2019